Birkenstock Mayari Toe-Loop Comfort Sandal

Reviews
178 reviews   4.4 out of 5
5 Star
(123)
4 Star
(19)
3 Star
(20)
2 Star
(9)
1 Star
(7)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • great shoe, (soulu_4u AZ)
    08/27/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Unfortunately I never received this pair. Now they are on waitlist.HSN sent me another shoe and another style instead of my original purchase. I returned for a full refund. Very disappointed with this order :-(

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Birkenstock Mayari, (Masanii NM)
    08/18/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    True to size. Very stylish and extremely comfortable. My 5th pair of Birkenstocks; my feet have never felt so comfortable ever time I wear my Birks .

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Straps Synthetic and Soles Hard, (skeet1948 OR)
    08/15/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Am used to an orthotic footbed so tried my first pair of Birks. Should have done the research first. I love this style but stiff straps and hard soles not comfortable for me so returned. Will try the "soft foot bed" with real leather straps styles instead that cost more but may have more comfort. Otherwise sticking with Spenco.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Mom8750, (Momless TX)
    07/26/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    My favorite sandal of all time. So comfortable and stabilizing. I feel as though these Birkenstocks keep my whole body aligned. I even use a pair for indoor slippers.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • so comfortable, (heartbeat2 ID)
    07/16/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I bought the Birkenstock Mayari in black as a replacement for an old worn out pair.The size was the same and fit perfectly.Love the arch and comfort this sandal provides.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Width needs to be in description, (BABrownie IN)
    07/02/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    As usual , a fine Birkenstock product. BUT... I specifically asked a customer service rep about width since in was not included in product description, and was assured these were narrow, which would be a Birkenstock Schmal. THEY ARE NOT! All 4 prs of Birks I ordered are Birkenstock Normal, which is a US women's wide, or a US men's regular. The Birk Schmal is a US medium or B width for women. Please carry both widths, and specify width in product description.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Loop toe sandal, (blingluvr TX)
    06/29/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I like the style, but not for me. It is really difficult to find a size 5 shoe especially in one I really like. This sandal fit to big and wide for me so I will be returning it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Will go to the Birkenstock site from now on, (andy2015 TX)
    06/27/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Thought that I would reorder the same likeness based on what I purchased 2 yrs ago. These cannot be the same shoes. The depth and quality are not there. My foot does not feel the same as before. The quality has truly declined. Will be purchasing directly from Birkenstock site.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Fabulous, (sweetpea0406 NM)
    06/16/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Fabulous I have very narrow feet I was worried that because they were narrow and high arches they wouldnt be comfortable boy they are the greatest to ever

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • First Birkenstocks ever for me!, (AggieBelle747 GA)
    06/07/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    My very 1st Birkenstocks and I order 2 pair, the silver and antique! I did go down a size from my normal Euro sizing and I'm happy I did! The fit is great, the colors are beautiful. I love the adjustable straps and have switched them around today, wearing them around the house breaking them in. Call me a happy new Birkenstock customer..

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Birkenstock , (Michellem1208 MD)
    06/02/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Cute, but too hard for me to even break them in as suggested!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Birkenstock , (marijo4 GA)
    05/27/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I returned them, I liked them but they were too big!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • So Sexy, (ladesert CA)
    05/26/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The toe loop always looks so good. Love the birkes. They are classic and comfortable.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Fits true to size. , (Milela NY)
    05/10/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The perfect summer sandal.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Stylish!!, (xxxxx9 PA)
    04/19/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love this style. Seems wider then other styles but tightened both straps and feels good. I always got 39 in birkies but chart uped me to 40 for a 9-91/2. My foot doesnt come to end of footbed..a little gap left. Hope new sizinf works out. Can't wait to wear them!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful