Birkenstock Lugano Soft Footbed Leather/Suede Sandal

Reviews
16 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(10)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Soft suede, (hulahoop KY)
    02/24/2024
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I was happy to find these with the soft footbed. So comfy on my tender feet. I wear a size 11 and the fit was perfect. Neutral color goes with everything.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE!!, (glh714 KY)
    10/21/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These were buttery soft right out of the box! And SO COMFORTABLE!! I'm so glad I bought them!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love Birkenstock, (ajjohn FL)
    03/04/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Fit true to size so comfy and very pretty. I have a normal width foot and no problems with adjusting the straps

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Great Birkenstock Sandals, (RecordsmomC TX)
    02/28/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Great sandals! Love the color and the soft suede straps.Because the straps are suede, they do stretch somewhat, but the buckles allow them to be adjustable. I'm very happy with the purchase!

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Great, (Nini51 OR)
    10/23/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I bought these sandals to replace 20 yr old Birkenstocks. These are perfect. They fit right and comfortable from the first day, especially after molding to your foot. I would buy them again.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • LOVE THIS STYLE, (1DEEDEE CA)
    08/26/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Long long time Birkenstock lover!!! These are actually one of my top 3 out of 20 pairs. They are a little snug, I am between a medium and wide. But within 3 wearings they are fine. Leather does mold to the foot.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Perfect Fit, (Patty47691 CA)
    08/18/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    My one foot is slim and its hard for slide shoes to fit and stay on my foot. These shoes are perfect for me. I only wanted real leather/suede material; they are soft and comfortable. Thank you.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Love my Birkenstocks!, (paintmare OH)
    08/14/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    If you are looking for a comfortable, great quality sandal this is it. Real leather and I have severe back problems so the Birkenstock gives me the support I need. I own several pairs & I highly recommend!

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Exactly What I Wanted, (AuntieMel209 CA)
    06/16/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I could not find these ANYWHERE! The stores were out and even the Birkenstocks website had them on backorder in most sizes. I took a chance not knowing what size to order and if my foot would feel good with the more narrow size. They fit perfectly and offer such great support for this flat-footed gal! $10 cheaper than the website too!

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Love this shoe, (Ld15 AZ)
    06/11/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I alway wear birkenstock shoes but these are the most comfortable pair of shoes that I have ever worn.I love the color, I love this shoe and will definitely buy it again.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Narrow fit, (Player27 CA)
    02/14/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Disappointed with HSN. The details never mentioned the fit was narrow or regular fit. I have about 10 pairs of Birkenstock sandals which are regular & size 37 ( size6)even though Im a size 7. Luckily I purchased a size 38 and fits ok. Didnt notice it was a narrow fit and it was for a lower price. Oh well. Next time I will continue to buy from Birkenstock.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • HSN carries Narrow!, (ouskamp NM)
    07/22/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I purchased these and then went to the Birkenstock website. Turns out, they offer both Narrow and Regular. HSN didn't offer widths and sent out the NARROW. They fit but they're too snug for my liking. Back they go! HSN should note this information at checkout so that consumers can make the right decision. It's misleading that they offer two widths and HSN makes NO mention of it.

    22 out of 22 found this review helpful
  • Average, (liak MS)
    03/29/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Upon arrival I expected the shoes to be comfortable right away from all I have heard. Right now they are stiff and uncomfortable. I feel that after they get worn in more they will be better. They are true to size

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Lugano Soft Footbed, (Floridamomma FL)
    03/03/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I was hoping these would be my go to shoes. I have never owned Birkenstock and had heard wonderful things. These shoes smashed my baby toes. This is the third pair of Birkenstock and I am not impressed. What a waste of time and money

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful but Poor Design, (Broken3551 NY)
    02/19/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The sandals are beautiful and I love the super soft suede, but when I tried them on, the strap without the buckle was so large, my foot went right through the front of the sandal and hung off the front. And the strap with the buckle was too large even with it adjusted on the smallest hole. Sadly I had to return them.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful