Birkenstock Honolulu EVA Thong Sandal

Reviews
70 reviews   3.3 out of 5
5 Star
(26)
4 Star
(10)
3 Star
(8)
2 Star
(9)
1 Star
(17)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Beach time, (Rose53 NC)
    12/25/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Bought for my grand daughter for our up coming trip to Puerto Rico!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Nothing special, (Brazil0 AZ)
    12/01/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I was disappointed with these shoes. You can buy the same shoes in any department store or online a lot cheaper. I dont know why I thought they would be special because of the brand. I have sandals by this maker and I like them so I thought Id try these.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Really tight! , (MeMaw8 IN)
    10/20/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I wear a 8 1/2 -9 in most sandals and these are very narrow and tight fitting. I wish I had sized up but I wont return because I hate the hassle! I have 6 granddaughters someone will wear them.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Too small, (jeffsmom28 DE)
    10/11/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I bought a white pair a few months ago. I loved them. And they are the only flip flops that donot irritate my plantar fasciitis. I just bought a black pair and when I opened the box I immediately saw a huge size difference. Even though these say a size 10, they are NOT a size 10...more like a few sizes smaller? I am very disappointed because I live in flip flops, have many very GOOD orthopedic brands but these helped the plantar fasciitis the best. Sending them back

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Very cheap looking , (shortypuppup AL)
    10/10/2022

    Very cheap looking and feeling

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Great flippers for summer, (CindyLooWoo TN)
    09/17/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These 'flippers' are great for the beach and around the pool. I don't have to worry about damaging them when I'm beaching or pooling. I wish I'd purchased more than one pair. They don't aggravate my plantar faciitis (sp?), so I can wear them for extended periods of time.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Toe Bar Stretches, (LuvOutdoors KS)
    08/22/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I have been wearing these for about 2 weeks when I water my plants and veggie garden every morning. Before today, I would have given 5 stars for my purpose for this shoe; however, today, when I was moving my garden hose to water my grass, my foot slipped forward stretching the toe bar. I'm so sad this happened. I have always loved Birkenstocks. If a different material was used for the toe bar, I believe it would make them uncomfortable. The toe bar is very comfortable for this design.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Lightweight, (atis NJ)
    08/18/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Nice and lightweight ,good for walking everywhere. The only thing I've noticed is that the box says regular fit but the sandals look and feel narrow, and I always wear reg.medium.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • flat and hard, (islandjoy SC)
    08/17/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    i was surprised that BIRKENSTOCK WOULD BE SO hard feeling.I will just use them as my yard shoes!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not as I expected, (kiekue22 AZ)
    08/11/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The toe bar/thong is hard and uncomfortable. Im wearing them almost daily to try to get use to them before I go on vacation. I was hoping the thong would be softer and more pliable. The heel cup is good as is the fit. Just disappointed that the thong is so hard and uncomfortable. Bought the black in an 8.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • don't waste you money, (KP816 NY)
    08/11/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Sorry I have had Birkenstocks in the past but this shoe was a bad idea. Plastic sounded like a good idea but there are very uncomfortable.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Cute, But.., (lmcormack652 CA)
    08/08/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    My issue is more with HSN than with the shoe. The shoe was cute! But unfortunately, too big & had to be returned. Had HSN listed the European size instead of the US size, I would have ordered differently. I know I'm a 36 in European size shoes, not a 37, which is what I received.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • 5 Stars!, (JennyFoster MO)
    07/22/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The toe bar was rubbing sores on my big toe. I figured out a hack with the toe bar I took a nail file and filed them to make the toe bar a tad bit thinner; easy fix. Dont let a wider toe bar keep you from buying these flip flops. These flip flops are so comfortable the arch and footbed are perfect for walking. I highly recommend these flip flops will last for years.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Cute but, (nikki415 NY)
    07/06/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The sizing is off. I bought what I thought was the 7-7 1/2 which would be a 37, instead I got a 38 and they are big. Keeping for just using around the house and yard.

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Birkenstock , (Anonymous IN)
    06/27/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Only thing I wonder is if these are mistake shoes? The wording of the name came off the first day I wore them and they didn't get wet or anything.... How they are the true product! They are comfortable.....

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful