Birkenstock Gizeh Thong Comfort Sandal - Neturals

Reviews
286 reviews   4.2 out of 5
5 Star
(189)
4 Star
(32)
3 Star
(17)
2 Star
(22)
1 Star
(26)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Not True to Size, (DesertD AZ)
    05/18/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Ordered my usual size & it was way too long. Returning for refund. Leather seems like faux-flimsy. Would not buy this again-don't understand the great reviews & the price.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • They are so stiff and uncomfortable. , (kimmy22787 MN)
    04/19/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    If buying for looks, they look nice. If buying for comfort, forget it. They are so stiff that when you walk they dont bend with you. Just awful.

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not comfortable, (gmas66 IL)
    08/29/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Foot bed is great but the toe post feels like hard plastic and is so paint full to walk in.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Not For Me, (Flutie1 GA)
    08/21/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Unfortunately, I found these to be very uncomfortable. I'm not sure how people are able to wear them. Had to return:-(

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • :(( makes ur foot look weird & uncomfortable , (dlkhsn202009 WV)
    07/23/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Too big and clunky -+ uncomfotable. Very unatractive shoe and makes your foot look weird :(

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not Comfortable , (Mimi8288 PA)
    07/10/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I figured I give these a try since they are rated high on comfort. They are not, the thong is rough and hurts your toes. Already returned them.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Runs Large, (Valerie413 TX)
    03/15/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Cute shoes, but at least 1/2 size too large. Back they go. Not sure if I will reorder a smaller size.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Uncomfortable , (blwillia22 GA)
    03/13/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    This would have been the fourth pair of birkenstocks but, they were very uncomfortable. The thong portion that touched my middle toe area was so hard. It literally feels like metal. I sent them back. I also purchased the ginger orange and the color looked tan. It's not true to color.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Not what I expected, (kbeers257 FL)
    09/27/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I ordered these based on the Birkenstock rep. I was so disappointedwhen the shoes arrived and I tried them on...very stiff and uncomfortable. I returned them.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Too Big!, (Bingg FL)
    05/26/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love the brand, however, these sandals run too big. I ordered size 8, but they fitted like a size 9. I wanted to exchange for a smaller size, but no longer in stock. These sandals were returned. I don't know what size to order.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Painful to Wear , (Oct25 WY)
    05/08/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Wore these around the house for a few days as recommended, but very painful with every step I took between the toes of the thong. I tried, really tried to get past the pain, but only got worse for me. I sent them back a few days ago. And they were so cute.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • PRETTY on foot but has ISSUES, (SparkleJewels PA)
    02/28/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    First I own over 30 pairs of birk sandals & clogs. This is my first of this style which looks very cute on the foot but these are not like my others.1.Thong hardish & hurts2.Foot bed is beyond hard, just standing still in them hurt various areas of the bottom of my feet, shooting pain3.Suction cup noise happens each & every time I walk4.Shape seems off, 3rd toe keeps hitting the edge of the sandal5.Toe grip is way too high and painfulSending this back immediately as they are a fail

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • They Dont Make Them Like They Use Too!, (debwea3356 AL)
    08/27/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    They are not as comfortable as the older styles of Birkenstocks used to be....years ago. They were too big, stiff and hard, and very uncomfortable. Sorry, but I sent them back.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Strange fit , (chanel586 FL)
    04/08/2019

    Ive tried this brand twice. Both times they are too long from the arch to the toe. I wear a 5 1/2 in vionics and Skechers

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • What's all the fuss about??, (SAlisa TX)
    03/25/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These sandals leave me perplexed! They are supposed to be SO comfortable. Literally the most uncomfortable sandals I own. I tried and tried to "break" them in to no avail. I really wanted to love these since I had heard how wonderful they were. NOT They are cute(ish) and the color is great but thats about it.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful