Benefit They're Real Push-Up Liner

Reviews
710 reviews   2.6 out of 5
5 Star
(167)
4 Star
(70)
3 Star
(74)
2 Star
(105)
1 Star
(294)
Would recommend to a friend
  • NOT FOR ME, (STEPHSGRAM PA)
    07/03/2014

    First of all it was difficult to get liner to flow. Once I did - ok - but then smeared. No mention was ever made of the difficulty removing the eyeliner. Would have been willig to retry but the removal process is the mai reason for returning - to harsh on face/eyes.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Did Not Work, (Frimm PA)
    07/03/2014

    I could not get the pens to flow.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Flakes and cracks when it drys, (MSBOOP IL)
    07/02/2014

    I like the idea of a smooth line for lining eyes, but this system and pen are poorly made. I put it one and it cracked right away as it dried on my eyes. Looked like I had it on for hours. Later I looked in mirror and it had flaked all over my face and eyes so bad. Use eye makeup remover and it was so hard to get off and just a mess. Sent it back.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • ...not so much., (Bunny3517 WY)
    07/02/2014

    This is not only difficult to apply - it's difficult to remove. I ruined the rest of my makeup trying to fix mistakes when applying this liner. Would I recommend this product -....not so much.:-(

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Clumpy & lumpy, (Lannie990 AZ)
    07/02/2014

    This product is much too thick comes out in thick clumps and does not glide on at all. Just a big glob on my eyelid. When applying just do not make a mistake, because you have no time to correct the mistake. Seems to set in instantly. Sending back.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Just terrible, (Sunflower151 FL)
    07/02/2014

    It took forever to get my order and when it finally arrived I was so excited to try this product. It was the worst product I ever tried- EVER! The gel comes out way too thick and goopy. Didn't go on smooth. I had to redo my entire makeup cause it just didn't go on nicely. It's already packaged up to go back.Please do not waste your time or money. This product needs a lot of improvement - a lot!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Don't buy it!!!, (traistaru3676 NY)
    07/01/2014

    when I got my push-up liner was empty nothing inside don't pay this real push-up liner . call it waste of time liner! of course I returned it.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Sending it back, (bestislove FL)
    07/01/2014

    Not at all like it watched it to be. Very disappointed. Still LOVE the mascara.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Did not like + allergic to!, (Mair43 WA)
    07/01/2014

    I did not like the way this applied as it was goopy and hard to control. Gave it a chance though and the next day my eyes were puffy! Going back!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great theory bad product, (Bethpal NJ)
    07/01/2014

    Like others couldn't wait for it to arrive - took ages of turns to get the product to the top -so it makes me guess how much product is actually in the tube? Then it was clumpy and flaked - I thought maybe I got a bad tube so went to see If there were other reviews and so many have indicated that same so I must conclude it is not me or my tube but the product in general. The concept of distribution onto the eye is good but they need to work on the quality of product - this is the second make-up item I have tried from the line and it will be my last.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Horrible, (Pepsi13 FL)
    07/01/2014

    What a waste of money. I am so sick of false claims from these people. I am also tired of returning items that do not perform as promised. I'm done with this line. Those sales girls should go back to the five and dime.

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Fail, (verykeri CA)
    07/01/2014

    I, like others, was really looking forward to this liner. Finally the perfect cat eye at my fingertips. I agree with other reviewers, it was clumpy, not precise and some clicks weren't enough and others were too much. I would have probably given it another try if it didn't flake off towards the end of the day. Back to the drawing board. If anyone knows of a great, easy to apply eye liner, let me know.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Waste of money, (dool CA)
    07/01/2014

    I'm generally a fan of Benefit products but this one is a fail. The product does not dispense properly, one click is not enough for both eyes and two clicks is too much. Lasting power of the product is also bad, smudges easily and cakes. Do not recommend.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Great idea but disastrous results, (turtlecat FL)
    07/01/2014

    Does not glide on smoothly. When you turn the barrel to dispense product into the application tip, it's coming out dry and after struggling with lining my eyes and waiting a few minutes for it to set it was dry and flaking off. Good idea but they need to go back to the drawing board on the formulation.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Very Disappointing, (Orchid888 CA)
    06/30/2014

    Awaited with much anticipation because of first launch and unavailability anywhere. Well, by the time I received it I see it is available locally. The liner is very disappointing. It is dry and does not glide on smoothly. Certainly not easy to use as implied. If eyelids are very young and taunt it may glide, but if you are over 25 forget it. Nothing beats liquid liner!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful