Benefit Cosmetics Gimme Brow+ Brow-Volumizing Fiber Gel 2 Auto-Ship®

Reviews
413 reviews   3.1 out of 5
5 Star
(169)
4 Star
(31)
3 Star
(34)
2 Star
(49)
1 Star
(130)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Not so good....., (Glasslady447 GA)
    05/07/2018

    Was excited to see this product demonstrated on tv. I too have light eyebrows and the demonstration showed a great looking brow after application. In actuality there is little product in the container and it is almost impossible to get the product evenly distributed on the applicator in such a way as to apply it evenly. Not a good buy for me, I will stick with "It Brow Power".

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • What a gyp!, (lthur714 TN)
    05/05/2018

    I was aghast at how small this product was (and they sent it in a GIANT box -- again!) Tiny, weeny product with probably no more than .25 oz. Did not go on nearly as well as I had expected. Left big blobs on my skin that I had to fix. Save your money. Other brands off the shelf are just as good.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Didnt work for me, (Nikki11115 FL)
    05/04/2018

    I was greatly disappointed when I got mine. I bought a medium shade. I dont have hair on part of my brows. This product did not cover it at all. I even looked at the tutorial to make sure I was doing it correctly. I dont know if my tube is defected but not much color comes out of it & then when I apply it the color doesnt go on evenly. I went back to using my powder & pencil to define & fill in.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Too Small and Does Not Work as Shown on TV, (Anonymous ID)
    04/24/2018

    I have been a long time customer of HSN and this is unfortunately the worst product I have purchased. When I first opened the box and found the product, I couldn't believe how small it was. It was trial sized at best. I almost returned it just because of that. I didn't want to fall in love with a product that I would have to buy at least every month at a high price.I decided to give it a try so I could give an honest opinion of the product. It DOES NOT work as shown!! I really wanted it to.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Does Not work As Described, (rita120 FL)
    04/21/2018

    Tiny amount of product. As I would swipe the tiny brush on my brow it would get product on other parts of my brow area from the tube holding the brush. I could not get it to work on the half part of the brow where there is hardly any hair. Not worth the money.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Dried up, where is the product????, (chevy36 AZ)
    04/20/2018

    I'm glad I'm not the only one complaining about how small and dried up this product is. Nothing at all like the presentation either. This is going back asap!!! With all the same complaints, we shouldn't have to pay shipping and handling fees! I am so disappointed in this product.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Gimme More, (Peekobu CA)
    04/18/2018

    I was so excited to receive this after watching several demonstrations on TV. I am very disappointed in this product. The bottle is very small, like a trial size. I cannot see any difference in color or thickness of my brows after SEVERAL applications. The brush is very small and appears to not have enough product on it. It's like using a clear brow gel. I did not experience anything close to what it claims it would.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Unsatisfied , (albr IL)
    04/17/2018

    Disappointed in the product. Does not cover as shown on the demonstration during the show. Bought two of them in light, one as a gift for my sister. She has a very light complexion and Im sure she wont like it either.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • BROW, (SSMM8183 NJ)
    04/17/2018

    BE VERY CAREFULL WATCH THE NEWS.THIS HAPPENED TO ME. I RECEIVED THIS ONE END WAS OPEN AND THE PRODUCT WAS USED ALREADY IT WAS ALL DRIED UP IN SIDE. I GIVE IT NO STARS

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Hardly any product in tube. Terrible., (cj59 FL)
    04/17/2018

    I thought it was me, or a defective tube but after reading these reviews I see I am not alone. This is a -1. How can HSN sell a product like this. There was hardly anything on he wand. I tried a few different times to get more out on the brush. Ridiculous. Non-existent.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (gjok FL)
    04/16/2018

    I've used gimme brow in light/medium for ages, that is until it was recalled. This new formula is just yuck, nothing like the previous formula - I still have some of my older gimme brow left and I put it on one brow and this new stuff on the other - big difference. The new formula barely adheres to the brow hairs, I keep going over and over trying to get product on, so much effort for so little coverage - I keep wondering if there's really much of anything in the container. Sad!

    19 out of 19 found this review helpful
  • All Dried Up, (Bonnie3921 TX)
    04/16/2018

    I am very disappointed with this product. There was no gel what so ever, completely dry. Sending it back ASAP

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Very disappointed, (audreymick MN)
    04/16/2018

    The gimme brow came in a very small trial size container. I have to do my brows every day! I estimated there couldnt be enough product to last a week because I had to redip several times to do one brow. Not cost effective for me, returned.

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • It does not work!, (Greektoyou NJ)
    04/16/2018

    This does not work for those whose eyebrows are very sparse. You need eyebrows to apply this product to enhance your eyebrows but if you have very sparse eyebrows, it does not work!!

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • Not for me, (margo1515 NE)
    04/16/2018

    The brow gel was very dry and did not go on very well. I could hardly tell any difference after applying it several times. Also I thought it was such a very small container for $24, not a bargain at all. Im now disappointed that I have to spend $7.95 to send it back!

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful