Beekman 1802 Goat Milk Hand Cream

Reviews
1451 reviews   4.3 out of 5
5 Star
(1064)
4 Star
(91)
3 Star
(84)
2 Star
(88)
1 Star
(124)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Not as good as it used to be, (Sandiboots WI)
    02/11/2024

    a few yrs ago I bought to hand creams in a jar. It was awesome. Once each night in Wis winters, it kept hands good all day with just using each night.This is awful. milder winter except for blizzard and cold in January. then back to mild above average temps. This stuff does not work. Hands are chapped and bleeding. on farm wash my hands several times. cutting their costs in quality, like so many companies, and almost out of one tube already?? ruined the lotion.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nothing Special, (kobsgirl CA)
    01/31/2024

    There's nothing special about this hand cream. I don't find it super moisturizing nor super effective. It has a nice almost powdery feel to it, which I like but other then that I'll just stick to using their body cream as a hand cream.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Very Watery , (kd51 FL)
    12/18/2023

    Ordered the hand cream, unfortunately it is very watery, lotion -like and not at all moisturizing to the hands. My cuticles are hard and rough as soon as hands dry! Dont waste your money on this hand cream

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (MassShopper MA)
    11/20/2023

    Scent was very off putting. Not at all Vanilla Absolute! I bought these to finish a gift. I am returning them. So unfortunate as it did make your hands feel wonderful!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Too thin!, (justjean243 FL)
    11/11/2023

    Consistency is too thin I will only buy the butter from now on.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • wish it smelled like the facial wipes, (kar7280 IL)
    07/10/2023

    the lotions had a strange smell to them. wish they smelled as wonderful as the wipes do. I have a pac of facial wipes from 5 years ago that a friend gave me while i was doing chemo treatments. Still smelled as good as the new ones i ordered..Need to work on that.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • where, oh where is the lemon?, (1stimeByer CA)
    06/16/2023

    Bought based on the tv demo. When rec'd, it is not lemon scented. More like citronella with a hint of Pledge. Also a bit sticky. That said, I am not returning them as they are perfect purse size and in a nice sturdy tube. It just really needs more lemon.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • NOT HAPPY, (DASH NY)
    05/11/2023

    Love the fragrance, but unfortunately this hand cream is drying out my skin, rather than moisturizing it. Very disappointed & probably too late to return. A waste of money.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beckman hand cream , (lizjam PA)
    02/12/2023

    Not impressed with hand cream very ordinary nothing special

    1 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Thin, (cmac1964 TX)
    01/09/2023

    I've purchased Beekman hand cream many times and it used to be thicker than this. Now it is very thin. I still like the scent, but won't purchase again. It is way too thin now.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Just okay, (Pizzaluvr MO)
    12/06/2022

    I expected more from the way this product was advertised. Pros- smells nice. Doesn't leave a greasy film.Cons- product is too thin. Therefore it absorbs fast. Have to keep applying to stay moisturized. I've bought better lotions from the local stores.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Watery! Not a creamy hand cream, (mamala2 MI)
    11/30/2022

    This is not a creamy hand cream! Its watery! Would not recommend!

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Don't care for the scent, (Brooke CA)
    11/11/2022

    DOn't like the scent of Fresh Air - Had to send it back - the fragrance smells artificial - not like a real lemon at all

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Not filled enough, (Pinkyfloyd PA)
    10/27/2022

    I love Beekman hand and body creams and having been using them for a couple of years now. I have to say I am a little disappointed in the newest order. Though I really like the snap lid and smoothing cream they are not filled enough as times before. For the price you pay I would expect to get them to be filled more. I might have to go back to the drugstore brands for more cost-efficiency.

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Too Rosy for me, (Punch53 CA)
    05/21/2022

    I love the hand creams, but not this one. The fragrance is too strong for me even after drying my hands. Hand to use my Pure hand and body wash to get rid of the odor.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful