Baretraps® Sierra Waterproof Mid-Calf Boot

Reviews
18 reviews   4.3 out of 5
5 Star
(12)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • dry and comfortable, (silver_az AZ)
    01/14/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I wear a 7 or 7 1/2 in most shoes and boots. I ordered 7 1/2 W because I wanted to wear thick warm socks. These are toasty warm without bulky socks. The side zip make easy on and off. Bought the grey and they go with everything. Very comfortable on a person who has broken my foot multiple times.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Baretraps are the Best!, (Lynnzy1217 CT)
    12/20/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Baretraps are the most comfortable snow boots I've ever owned. I own this style in an ankle-high version in black. Last year I bought this Mid-Calf in Whiskey in my usual 7M. I have lower back problems and wearing these boots relieves some of the pain - it's incredible! They're lined with fur & are very warm. They grip well to walk in the snow & ice.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Best boots ever owned, (Evie83 MT)
    12/06/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide

    These boots fit perfect - half size bigger, I have never had a boot that received so many compliments and fit so good! Love them in the mountains of Montana - below temps and my feet are warm !! EVIE

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Love, (Cam716 NY)
    12/04/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I purchased these boots in black size 8 my usual size. Boots are cool looking, comfortable, and most of really waterproof

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • The best boots ever!, (romeo7 PA)
    11/12/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I can't say enough good things about these boots! These are a true wide. I highly recommend these boots. These are waterproof I was out in the rain and these boots held up wonderfully. Do not hesitate worth every penny!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Baretrap Doesn't Dissapoint, (LilShopper2016 GA)
    04/03/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love my boots. I sized up to ensure I can wear thick socks. I have plenty of room to spare in the foot bed even with my high arches, I can wiggle toes and there is plenty of room to wear over jeans/leggings. The olive color is subtle, not too dark. They are super cute and I want to order another color. This is my 3rd Baretrap purchase and I've been very satisfied.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Love my Boots!, (FromYoursTruly CA)
    03/18/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I get compliments every time I wear these. On trend - but very practical. Just pull them on and you're out the door. A stylish addition to at-leasure outfits.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Super stylish and comfy boots!, (styleshopper DC)
    02/09/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love, love, love these boots! I purchased the olive color. The boot fits true to size and I feel like I am walking on a pillow. I do not wear socks and my feet stay toasty warm. They style is so fun. I do not want to take them off when I come inside. If they go on sale, I may pick up another color.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Held up in the Midwest!, (nols IL)
    01/29/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Boots were warm in Chicago's blistering weather! I also found them comfortable. I wear an 11 m and did not wear them with socks.

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • BARETRAP BOOTS, (vlbedsworth MD)
    12/21/2018
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Perfect fit,feel great soft. I just love these boots

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Cute boots, order 1/2 size up, (redkat9 CA)
    12/20/2018

    I am a size 8 and ordered 2 of these boots - olive in 8 and mushroom in 8.5. The 8.5 fit better as my toes did not touch the toe of the shoe like they did with the size 8.0. Returning the olive.

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • So happy for a true wide width, (majan FL)
    12/08/2018
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I bought this in the mushroom color and its beautiful. It's very difficult to find a true wide width shoe period that is fashionable as well as functional, I wear a "d" wide width. These arrived and they fit perfectly and do not look bulky or unflattering. Also extremely comfortable. Please make some everyday boots in a wide width with a 2.5 to 3 inch chunky heel.

    11 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Amazing, (HiD73 ME)
    01/03/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Completely water resistant and warm. Better than my LL Bean winter boots! Size was accurate & comfy fit. Did have small tear in material near shoelace, but wasn't big issue for me.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nice Boots, (dcc6266 ME)
    12/26/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Nice boots. Very comfortable. They work well for me! Just what I was looking for.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Boot review, (jazzj3 GA)
    02/24/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love these boots, very warm and comfy. Walking in this boot is a little heavy but will adjust.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful