Baretraps® Orvella Embellished Leather Loafer

Reviews
15 reviews   3.7 out of 5
5 Star
(8)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(4)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Very Nice., (fishguts AZ)
    05/24/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These look good and they are comfortable. I'm just hoping they do not stretch. I bought two pair.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Baretrap loafer, (ash10-668 FL)
    03/18/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I put these shoes on and they felt like slippers. Got back on the line and ordered another pair. They are so soft and comfortable and they look great.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • These are the best shoe ever!, (Lancys GA)
    02/12/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These are the most comfortable slip on mules. I stand a lot for church ushering, cooking breakfast on Sunday mornings so when I wore these the first time this past Sunday in the kitchen to cook I thought I was wearing slippers. After breakfast I was going to usher and went to put on the shoes I bought for that I difference made me keep these on because of how comfortable they are. Im looking to purchase other colors.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Very stylish , (Luigi1964 PA)
    01/20/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love these shoes! They're very comfortable & looks great on. They do run a little big. Size down a half of size.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Comfortable & Good looking , (ladysarah CA)
    12/19/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These mules are so comfortable and good looking. I got the gold which will go with anything. They are perfect as a go to every day gadabout shoe. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • So stylish So comfortable, (sester PA)
    03/08/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Was so happy with this shoe. Most comfortable shoe ever. Really stylish and fit is spot on. Ordered bronze am going back for black. Great shoe

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • I Love my Baretraps, (cocomatic AZ)
    12/26/2018
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I usually wear between an 8.5 & a 9 depending on how wide they are as I do have a wide foot. The 9 was perfect for me. I have very sensitive feet to anything that's not comfortable & soft and I was able to wear these for an evening out with no problems & was even able to walk around as well which I usually grin & bear pain when doing so. I will wear them a few more times & will probably come back to get the silver pair. Try them yourself & hey if they don't work send them back!

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Great Shoes, (NES65 CT)
    11/16/2018
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These shoes are great. They are very stylish and extremely comfortable. I'd like them in every color.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Baretraps loafers, (Ginny101 LA)
    10/19/2018
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These are nice looking shoes, however, I think I should have downsized by 1/2 size. Anyway, they are comfortable as they are, so I kept them.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Okay, (carrit IN)
    05/19/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Not impressed, for the brand and price I expected more. Not impressed. Returned

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Didnt Like..Sending Back, (Cadavis IL)
    04/17/2019
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I just didnt care for the shoe. Not comfortable and medium was still too wide. Never had that problem before.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not comfortable , (Rodog1 NY)
    12/01/2018
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    There seems to be some instability. They look good though.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Nice,but..., (mytime777 AZ)
    10/17/2018
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I liked the look and feel of these shoes, but their sizing is off. I usually wear a size 8.5. Could have gotten an 8. I didn't see anywhere where the hosts said to size down. It's not worth the money to keep sending shoes back and forth to get the right size. Not reordering.

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Could have been great, (real_buyer CA)
    08/20/2018
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These are cute & I want to say they're comfortable but I had to carve away a roll of leather inside (NOT easy to do!) to avoid blisters. I also had to glue down the tabs on the sides of the vamp. The leather is VERY thin & curled up on my very first wearing. I got the metallic leather & it was attractive with the embellishments which were very well done. But if you've got to do your own cobbling and look ragged the attractive features just aren't enough.

    26 out of 32 found this review helpful
  • foot could not stay in shoe, (crummie CA)
    01/28/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    could not keep my heel in this shoe. I could not walk in these.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful