"As Is" Martino Cartier Heat Blade Straightening Comb Lite

Reviews
18 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(9)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • great, (wandita7 NY)
    08/31/2020

    love it it does the job

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not for my hair., (JChinMom IL)
    05/01/2020

    I loved the idea of the heat blade and really wanted to love it, but it just didn't work on my short hair. My hair hair wanted to stand on end no matter how I used it.I think it would be perfect for longer hair.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Lesson learned...., (BetsyM PA)
    03/08/2020

    This was my first purchase ever for an "as is" product. Yes, I understand that it could be either an on-air item or a customer return. However, the item I received was clearly defective. It had a rattling sound inside and would not heat up whatsoever. I would have thought if this was originally a customer return that they would have pointed out the defective item so that HSN didn't repackage it for re-sell. I will never buy an as-is item again.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • So Happy I Tired This , (Meleisa LA)
    03/01/2020

    At first i thought by the temperature it wouldn't work on my hair but by my surprise it works wonderful i used it with a extremely lite serum and it came out beautiful no spell from it on my hair made my hair feel better than using the flat iron will purchase another to keep in case it breaks

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • It Works!, (CDORENE TX)
    02/21/2020

    Does what it's suppose to do.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Straightening comb, (Wackie1 OK)
    02/16/2020

    This little comb is absolutely perfect. I love it!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Hot stuff, (DubiDRT TX)
    01/31/2020

    Made purchase for a quicker way to PRESS my hair. Comb works well & if it doesn't die from a defect I will be very, very happy I was able to purchase an "As Is". I like having the temperature control.I stopped putting relaxers in my hair yrs ago. I love my German steel combs but don't often fell like plugging in the heater necessary.This is a portable & effective ~!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Didnt work, (JessN3 WA)
    01/20/2020

    I have curly hair that can be straightened with a flat iron. This barely straightened my hair. I even blew dried my hair first too. Was a huge letdown.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Excellent tool, (SERINATY NJ)
    01/10/2020

    I am an african american woman w salt and pepper thick, coarse, short hair. I was amazed at how easy it is to really straighten my hair. I love this tool. I bought another one because I dont ever want to be without this tool. Thanks Martino.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love love, (Shorty1204 CA)
    01/04/2020

    I love everything martino I have all his styling tools except for the rollers which I'm buying today if there in stock I'm in love with this tool it leaves my hair soft and shining

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Did not work, (myrin FL)
    12/31/2019

    Does not heat up enough to use it and I dont recommend.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not for fine hair, (MsReader IA)
    12/30/2019

    Really wanted this to work but it did next to nothing for my fine frizzy hair

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • I'm a believer, (TippyT KY)
    12/18/2019

    I was a little sceptical since this product was an As Is item but this was a fantastic purchase. It really straightened my hair. My hair is thick and coily and this worked great. Very happy with my purchase

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Close Up Root Flattening Comb, (J88 NJ)
    12/16/2019

    For short to medium length only, but very great for flattening your hair at the root. I recommend the comb.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Too small, (Millysplace PA)
    12/09/2019

    I think this will be ok for man's facial hair not for hair on the head.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful