Anna Griffin® Christmas Sentiment Impression Dies

Reviews
22 reviews   3.2 out of 5
5 Star
(8)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(5)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(6)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Great for Embossing!, (VianneyL CA)
    10/18/2021

    I do not use these dies AT ALL for inking and embossing. I gave 5 stars because I use them for dry embossing gorgeous metallic papers and that looks amazing. I suppose one would remove a couple of stars because the inking of these is a nightmare. I knew I wouldn't use them that way because I had an awful time with the large Impressions bundle...even with a brayer. Hope this info helps!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • They Work well for me, (Ktrull MI)
    09/30/2021

    I like them. I've experimented using Crafters Companion water based sparkle ink (using a small paintbrush to apply). That was a nice look and made it easy to use multiple colors.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Better than thought, (carolm2 NV)
    09/23/2021

    I am terrible at stamping but I bought these dies anyway. Discovered that they work great with foil paper. Really elegant and a good way to use leftover small pieces of foil.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Good and not so good set., (Loveanna PA)
    09/16/2021

    I will give these Christmas Impression dies a good review for the impression dies. They look very nice on metallic cardstock. Not as nice on plain cardstock. The problem I have had is with the inking. It really didnt work with the technique shown. It smeared and looked awful. I did get an acceptable print with a brayer and lightly rolling the brayer over the die. I still needed a q-tip to clean the inner area of the die. The cut and emboss is good. The inking not worth the effort.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Must Have Purchase, (Sopurrfect PA)
    09/13/2021

    This was just the kit that I have been waiting for...absolutely worth the cost..I GOT A PERFECT DIECUT EACH TIME.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great shapes...but, (stampfish NE)
    09/13/2021

    I really like the shapes of these, but I cannot get a clear stamp on them without a mess, I have tried many inks and methods.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great concept! , (Mihada TN)
    09/11/2021

    I just love the letterpress effect. For me, lightly tapping the inkpad on the die is key to getting a clear image. I highly recommend this collection!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Have not yet received this item, (bmadives53 IL)
    08/28/2021

    Been waiting and hoping it would come today, but, no luck again!

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Impression Dies, (debinator55 TX)
    08/26/2021

    Loving these, new concept works better than using the dies that I had for this technique. Inking is not so much of a issue. Great ideas just keep coming out of Anna Griffin she is such a blessing to so many and her products are second to none.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Sentiment Dies, (Greemoo CA)
    08/22/2021

    Worst purchase I've made in a long time. I have yet to get a clean inked image. The idea was to be able to ink the dies which looks horrible due to ink everywhere. I have contacted Anna Griffin site about tips and nothing. If I were still in the window I'd return both sets.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • The most frustrating product ever! Please don't!, (MMC69 FL)
    08/20/2021

    I don't know why I keep trying to give her impression dies a 2nd chance. These are just as bad as the large autoship intro kit that came out a few months ago-I'm not sure why her and her team are not addressing the issues with the poor ink/stamping results?? No product should make you waste so much paper with try after try after try just to get one half decent stamped image if that??!! I wish I never bought these-SO frustrating-I hate using them. Please don't waste your money.

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Wrong Product, (Livingintx TX)
    08/14/2021

    I ordered the Christmas Sentiments but when I opened the package which did say Christmas Sentiments I found the Everyday Sentiments. Returned and now Im waiting for a refund.

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Christmas dies, (mercy18 FL)
    08/13/2021

    Love the uniqueness of these impression dies however I have not been able to get the two tone to work if anything me has any suggestion to would appreciate hearing about it.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Christmas heaven, (craftbee WI)
    08/12/2021

    Anna Griffin Christmas Sentiments Impression dies are fabulous. So regal when used on gold metallic cardstock. They add that touch of professionalism to my Christmas cards.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Poor style, (frannie638 OH)
    08/12/2021

    the dies were nice but the inking was too difficult and I really missed a shadow die Anna is trying too hard to compeat with CC

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful