Anna Griffin® Anniversary Card Making Idea Books 2-pack

Reviews
14 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(8)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Beautiful , (maxcimax TX)
    11/29/2019

    These two books will give me some great ideas for cards. There are cards in these books that I would never thought to make.

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Card making idea books, (lynnde MI)
    07/15/2019

    Beautiful books! So many wonderful ideas and step by step directions. I wish there were more books like these

    6 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Must Have For Beginners, (Jyu FL)
    06/06/2019

    Thank you Anna for re-releasing these books. I love (and save) all your idea sheets from your kits and I love your Pinterest page for inspiration. But these books takes everything to the next level. I love the step by step instructions and you even have templates to make flowers! If youre new to crafting and dont own any machine yet, you need this book! I love my Empress and use her daily, but theres something extra special about making a card from scratch!

    5 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Anna's mind of wonderful, (Karenbeatrice NY)
    04/18/2019

    Sit back and relax while you get into the mind of Anna Griffin. These books are just joys to read over and over. Wonderful color pictures. Great step by step instructions. Templates included to trace as well. Buy 2 and give one as a gift. Very special reprint.

    6 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Evergreen Ideas!, (Mahora TX)
    02/16/2019

    I thought since these two books were first published a couple of years ago that the ideas might not be fresh. Not so!! The ideas are "evergreen" and timeless. The photographs are breathtaking. The instructions are clear and concise. THESE TWO BOOKS WILL INSPIRE YOU TO CRAFT WHEN YOU NEED THAT "CREATIVE NUDGE".

    7 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • Anna's anniversary books, (Katrina990 WI)
    01/30/2019

    Anna's craft idea books are relevant today as they were when she first released them. My Cuttlebug is not going anywhere but beside my Empress to make crafting an enjoyable time making someone else happy.

    5 out of 14 found this review helpful
  • Inspiring, (Fiete NC)
    01/19/2019

    Both books are beautifully made, I will find out, how they "survive" working with them. One is a bit too Christmas inspired. But may be most people do the cards for that occasion.

    2 out of 14 found this review helpful
  • Card and scrapbook ideas, (cosette5 MA)
    01/19/2019

    Love these books, they are full of ideas and instruction as well as inspiration. Books are well made color ( pictures) and printing are all top quality, so easy to read and follow, many of the templates that are in the book, are now available in dies. I have the original book but I wanted the other one , so that didn't stop me from buying the two as they come as a set and I'll give one away.

    4 out of 17 found this review helpful
  • Interesting suggestions, (OmaRules238 NY)
    06/27/2020

    Books give instruction for card making far less for scrapbooking and only shows infants, toddlers mostly girls or family, boys are MIA wish there was more. Also items used for die cuts or embossing illustrated most of which could not be found on Anna's web site. Did research her videos and I am still interested in what she has to offer and look forward to HSN's 7/14 craft show. Am considering purchasing machine and some dies. Do own pop up flower cards and love them cheaper than buying.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • AG Anniversary Card Making Idea Books, (WVChic WV)
    04/25/2019

    Beautiful books, however would love to see something newer and up to date. These are a little dated, showing beginner type techniques.

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • AG ANNIVERSARY BOOKS, (mahlei MT)
    01/25/2019

    These are nice to look at, but I was disappointed in them. I expected them to have more patterns for constructing cards the old way, without so many dies and tools. There are only a few in one of the books. They do have instructions for each project, but in tiny font. Since I have poor eye sight, that isn't very helpful. You'll enjoy them the most if you just wanted to look at pictures. I think they are over priced.

    12 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (BusyBee7 WI)
    01/23/2019

    Unwrapped and opened cover to find a hole in middle of first page. Found step by step directions not what I expected. It's Going back. It was seal wrapped! Didn't bother to open second book. Have many Anna Griffin items I am very happy with. This was disappointing.

    11 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Neither special nor helpful, (eagleT IL)
    12/18/2019

    in terms of information, not worth even $5... Unless you want to have A. G. book collecting dust on a shelf, you may want to consider something else.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Nothing Helpful , (ThisisSuzy PA)
    01/20/2019

    These books weren't presented very well. The ideas in both of these books are extremely old school, outdated, and of little use to anyone who is an experienced paper crafter. There are now AG dies for most of the templates in the back of the book. I gave this a two star rating because I feel the presentation left out pertinent information. If you are an avid collector of anything AG, then perhaps this is for you. However, for me, it was a waste of good money, and I'm sending it back.

    18 out of 22 found this review helpful